

भारत सरकार Government of India रेल मंत्रालय Ministry of Railways (रेलवे बोर्ड Railway Board)



No. 2022/CE-I/CT/GCC-2022/Policy

New Delhi, Dated 20.10.2023

To,
As per list attached

Sub: Indian Railways Standard General Conditions of Contract, April 2022 (Advance Correction Slip No. 5)

Please find enclosed herewith **Advance Correction Slip No. 5** to Indian Railways Standard General Conditions of Contract, April-2022.

- 2. This shall be applicable to Works Contract of Indian Railways with prospective effect.
- 3. This issues with the concurrence of the Finance Directorate and approval of Board (MI, MF).

DA: As above.

निदेशक सिविल इंजी.(जी)/रेलवे बोर्ड

[Rly No. 030-47598, MTNL No. 011-23047598]

e-mail address: dceg@rb.railnet.gov.in

No. 2022/CE-I/CT/GCC-2022/Policy

New Delhi, Dated 20.10.2023

Copy forwarded for information to:

- (i) The PFAs, All Indian Railways.
- (ii) Dy. Comptroller and Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 224, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

For Member Finance

Advance Correction Slip No. 5 to Indian Railways Standard General Conditions of Contract, April 2022

Para 5(3) ii. Part I of GCC shall be read as under:

Para 5(3) ii.

The original Bank Guarantee should be delivered in person to the official nominated as indicated in the tender document before closing date for submission of bids (i.e. excluding the last date of submission of bids)

* * * *

20.10.23

LIST FOR DISTRIBUTION (No. 2022/CE-I/CT/GCC-2022/POLICY New Delhi, Dated 20.10.2023)

- 1. General Managers, All Indian Railways & Production Units
- 2. General Manager (Con), N.F. Railway, Guwahati
- 3. General Manager /CORE, Allahabad
- 4. Chief Administrative Officers (Con), All Indian Railways (Except N.F. Railway)
- 5. Principal Chief Engineers, All Indian Railways

(A)

- 1. CAO, COFMOW, Tilak Bridge, New Delhi
- 2. Principal CAO, Diesel Loco Modernization Works, Patiala (Punjab)
- 3. CAO (Workshop Projects), Chamber Bhawan, Judge's Court Road, Anta Ghat, Patna-800001, Bihar

(B)

- 1. Director General, RDSO, Manak Nagar, Lucknow
- 2. Director General, NAIR, Vadodara
- 3. Director, IRICEN, Pune 411 001 (Maharashtra)
- 4. Director, IRIEEN, PB No.-233, Nasik Road-422101 (Maharashtra)
- 5. Director, IRISET, Taa Naka Road, Lalla Guda, Secunderabad-500017
- 6. Director, IRIMEE, Jamalpur Distt-Jamalpur, PIN-811214 (Bihar)
- 7. Director, IRITM, Sarswati Residential Estate, IRITM Campus, Manak Nagar, Lucknow

(C)

- 1. MD, CONCOR, Concor Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road, Opp. Apollo Hospital, New Delhi- 110076
- 2. IRCON International Limited, C-4, District Centre, Saket, New Delhi- 110017
- 3. MD, RITES Ltd., RITES Bhawan, Plot No.1, Sector-29, Gurgaon
- 4. CMD, RVNL, August Kranti Bhawan, Plot No.25, 1st Floor, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi
- 5. MD, MRVC Ltd., Churchgate Station Bldg, Mumbai- 400020
- 6. CMD, KONKAN Railway Corporation Ltd. Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 7. MD, DFCCIL, 5th Floor, Pragati Maidan Metro Station Building Complex, New Delhi-110001
- 8. MD, RLDA, Near Safdarjung Railway Station, Moti Bagh, Phase-I, New Delhi- 110021
- 9. MD, CRIS, Chanakyapur, New Delhi
- 10. CMD, RailTel Corporation of India Ltd. Plot No. 143, Institutional Area, Sector-44, Gurgaon 122003
- 11. CME, IROAF, 12th Floor, Core-1, Scope Minar, Distt. Centre, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi- 110092
- 12. Managing Director, IRFC Limited, UG Floor, EastTower, NBCC Place, Bhisham Pitamah Marg, LodhiRoad, Pragati Vihar, New Delhi
- 13. CMD, IRCTC Ltd., B-148, 11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001
- 14. CMD, Braithwaite & Co. limited, 5 Hide Road Kolkata 700043

Copy to:

(A)

- 1. General Secretary, IRCA, DRM Office, New Delhi
- 2 General Secretary, AIRF, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 3. General Secretary, NFIR, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 4. General Secretary, IRPOF, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 5. General Secretary, FROA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 6. General Secretary, AIRPA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 7. General Secretary, AISC & STREA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 8. The Secretary, RBSS, Group (A) Offices Association, Rail Bhawan
- 9. The Secretary, RBSS, Group (B) Offices Association, Rail Bhawan
- 10. General Secretary, RBSSS Association, Rail Bhawan
- 11. The Secretary, RBMSA, Rail Bhawan
- 12. The Secretary, Railway, Group (D) Employees Association, Rail Bhawan

(B)

- Concerned PSO for kind information of Chairman cum CEO, M/Infra, M/T&RS M/O&BD, M/Finance, Railway Board
- 2. Adv./MR, EDPG/MR, OSD/MR, OSR(Co-ord)/MR
- 3. Chief Vigilance Officers, All Indian Railways
- 4. DG(RHS), DG(RPF), AM(CE), AM(Works), AM(B), AM(Elec.), AM(RS), AM(ME), AM/Tele, AM/C&IS, AM/Sig., AM(Plg.), PED(B&S), PED(Vigilance), PEDCE(P), PED/Safety, PED/Gati Shakti, EDCE(G), EDTK(M&MC), EDCE(B&S), EDF(X), ED/GS(Civil-I), ED/GS(Civil-II), ED/GS(Elect.), ED/GS(S&T), ED/GS/SD, EDW(Plg.), ED(L&A), ED(PSU), EDVE, ED(Safety), ED(Sig. Dev.), ED(Tele), EDRS(G), EDEE(G), EDFE, EDE(N), ED(Accounts), ED/T&MPP, EDME(Chg.), EDME(Frt.), ED/Plg., JS(conf), JS(P), JS(G), JS(D), Vigilance-III, Vig(Conf) of Railway Board.

Hingh 820-10-22